• Home

Webinar Series

Join us for our webinar series, to be presented via Zoom!

These webinars are for members only. Not a member yet? Join now!

There is no fee to register. Please register for each webinar separately by clicking on the links below.

Each webinar will last 1 hour.

Processing and Discovering Treasures in the Barnes Collection (Presenters: Robin Austin, Lisa Lonie and Janet Tebbel)

Thursday July 23 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT
Register now!

Laura EllisThe Carillon Compositions of Alice Gomez
Presenter: Laura Ellis
Thursday June 25 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT


An Online Guide to Arranging for Carillon (Barnes Grant Project)
Presenter: Rachel Perfecto
Sunday June 21 at 3pm ET / noon PT

Arranging Aaron Copland's "Rodeo" for Carillon
Presenter: Frances Newell
Saturday June 13 at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT

Octatonicism and the Carillon
Presenter: Tom Gurin
Monday June 8 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT

COVID updates

Due to continuing developments with COVID-19, the difficult decision has been made to cancel the 2020 GCNA Congress. 

Further announcements relating to the cancellation of the 2020 Congress will be posted here.

About Us

The Guild of Carillonneurs in North America is an organization of professional musicians dedicated to promoting the carillon art. It supports the development of proficient carillonneurs and encourages the building of new carillons, the improvement of existing installations, and the composition and distribution of carillon music. The Guild is a member of the World Carillon Federation.

Become a member

Membership in the GCNA is open to all who are interested in the carillon.

Join us


What is a Carillon?

A carillon consists of a series of at least 23 tuned bells, played from a keyboard that allows expressiveness through variation in touch, and on which the player, or carillonneur, can play a broad range of music—from arrangements of popular and classical music to original compositions created just for the carillon. Carillon bells can be heard throughout North America, in cities, at churches, on school campuses, in public parks, and in many other places where people gather.

Classified Ads / Job Postings

We welcome classified advertisements regarding the sale or donation of items that may be of interest to GCNA members such as used practice consoles, collections of sheet music, publications, recordings, etc. Employers are welcome to submit job postings for carillonneurs and related positions (including full-time or part-time, employee or contract positions). For more, visit the Classified Ads / Job Postings page.


Contact us: info@gcna.org

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software