Officers, Board of Directors & Committees


Officers are elected annually at the Congress.

President: Roy Lee, Toronto, ON
Vice-President: Julianne vanden Wyngaard, Grand Rapids, MI
Treasurer: Wesley Arai, Redondo Beach, CA
Corresponding Secretary: Mitchell Stecker, Charleston, SC
Recording Secretary: Caroline Poon, Chicago, IL
Assistant Treasurer: David Hunsberger, Oakland, CA

Board of Directors

Directors serve three-year terms. Current directors' terms expire at the end of the Congress in the year shown. Three directors are elected by the voting membership each year.

To write to all officers and board members, send an email to gcna-board [at]

Andrea McCrady, Woodlawn, ON
Carol Anne Taylor, Dallas, TX
Carol Jickling Lens, Denver, CO 2020

Caroline Poon, Chicago, IL

Joey Brink, Chicago, IL
Julianne vanden Wyngaard, Grand Rapids, MI 2020

Margaret Angelini, Hopkinton, MA 2020

Roy Lee, Toronto, ON

Wesley Arai, Redondo Beach, CA


Committee Chairs

For each committee or subcommittee, key personnel are identified.

Archives Joy Banks, Chair
Associate Carillonneur Examination Jim Fackenthal, Chair
Bulletin Kimberly Schafer, Editor
Carillon News Austin Ferguson, Caroline Poon, Editors
Carillonneur Examination Patrick Macoska, Chair
Finance John Widmann, Chair
Heritage Music Committee Joy Banks, Andrea McCrady, Co-Chairs
Johan Franco Composition Fund Joey Brink, Tom Lee, Co-Chairs
Legal David Hunsberger, Chair
Membership Enrichment Carol Anne Taylor, Chair
Music Publications Laura Ellis, Chair
Carlo van Ulft (Arrangements)
John Gouwens (Compositions)
Nominations George Gregory, Chair
Professional Concerns Ellen Dickinson, Chair
Public Relations and Website Roy LeeTim Sleep, Co-chairs
Ronald Barnes Memorial Fund Carolyn BoldenLinda Dzuris, Co-chairs
Roster Wylie Crawford, Chair
Tower Construction & Renovation Patrick Macoska, Chair
WCF Delegation Carol Anne Taylor, Chair
2020 GCNA Congress Emily Moody, Host (Longwood Gardens)
2021 GCNA Congress Ellen Dickinson, Host (Trinity College, Hartford)
2022 GCNA Congress Joey Brink, Host (University of Chicago)
Board Subcommittee on Congress Planning Joey Brink, Chair

To contact us, email:

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software